This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
NatWest U15 National Club Championship

Welcome to the competition pages of the NatWest U15 National Club Championship 2017. For all 39 County Cricket Boards plus Scotland, the competition began at a local level within the County, with the overall winners from each of these County competitions progressing to the national stages of the competition. The national stages consist of two knockout rounds followed by four Regional Finals, which took place on Monday 31st July until Thursday 3rd August.

The 2017 Finals took place at Rugby School in Warwickshire on Monday 14th August and the four finalists were Exmouth CC (Devon), Grange CC (Scotland), Guildford CC (Surrey) and Horsford CC (Norfolk).

All 4 matches on the finals day were fiercely contested. In the semi-finals Grange posted 127-6 which was just 2 runs too many for Exmouth, in a game which provided a nail biting last ball finish. In the other semi-final Horsford fell just short of Guildford’s 131 runs.

In the third place play off Horsford posted a strong total of 136-4 but Exmouth this time were able to chase the total winning the match with 2 overs to spare.

The final saw Grange take on Guildford with Guildford batting first and posting 131 for the second time. Grange came very close but were eventually bowled out for 119 crowning Guildford as the NatWest U15 National Champions for 2017.
Previous Winners

Year Club County
2017 Guildford Surrey
2016 Barnt Green Worcestershire
2015 Himley Staffordshire
2014 Guildford Surrey
2013 Harrow St Mary's Middlesex
2012 Bath Somerset
2011 Lindum Lincolnshire
2010 Wanstead & Snaresbrook Essex
2009 Cambridge Granta Cambridgeshire
2008 Blackheath Kent
2007 Tunbridge Wells Kent
2006 Parley Dorset
2005 Bournemouth Dorset
2004 Bath Somerset
2003 Wanstead Essex
2002 Shrewsbury Shropshire
2001 Wanstead Essex
2000 Banstead Surrey